Uniting the vision for Pinal County
Call Us: 602-810-7448

Pinal County panel to update 5-year transportation plan

Pinal County panel to update 5-year transportation plan

[NEWS RELEASE] The Pinal County Transportation Advisory Committee plans three meetings starting this month to come up with an updated five-year plan.

Appointed by the Board of Supervisors, the transportation committee is a 10-member panel that meets annually to review, update and recommend projects for the Pinal County Five-Year Transportation Improvement and Maintenance Program.

Members are Anna Flores and David Garcia, representing Supervisory District 1; Gordon Brown and James Fabris, representing District 2; Kevin Louis and Harold Vangilder, representing District 3; Theodore Hawkins and Ronald Vogler, District 4; and William Beebe and Maxine Brown, representing District 5.

The public meetings are scheduled for Sept. 26, Nov. 28 and Feb. 27, 2018

All meetings begin at 2:30 p.m. and are held in the Ironwood Room of the 1891 Historic Courthouse (Pinal County Administrative Complex), 135 N. Pinal St. in Florence.

The 2017 Five-Year Transportation Improvement and Maintenance Program for budget years 2016-17 through 2020-21 and other information are available on the county’s website.

Pinal County’s five-year transportation program identifies potential funding and establishes a tentative schedule for countywide planning, construction and maintenance projects.

For more information on the meetings or if you are interested in submitting a transportation project request for consideration, contact Tara Harman at tara.harman@pinalcountyaz.gov or 520-866-6928. Transportation project requests received after Sept. 30 will be considered for inclusion in the following budget year.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Pinal Partnership's Mission Improve research, planning and coordination of private and public efforts related to infrastructure, natural resources and community development in Pinal County.

P.O. Box 904, Florence, AZ 85132
Harold Christ, President & CEO:
Melissa Johnson, Executive Director:

Subscribe Now!
Follow us on social media